Sunday, March 6, 2016

Diana Gabaldon's "Virgins" To Be Released as a Stand Alone E-book!

By: Outlander Central

Previously available only in the anthology Dangerous Women, Diana Gabaldon's Outlander novella "Virgins" is set to be released on April 8th as a stand alone e-book.  "Virgins" is the story of a 19 year-old Jamie Fraser and his friend, 20 year-old Ian Murray, who travel to France in 1740 to become young mercenaries.

Fans have been clamoring for this novella to be available on its own since it's release (although, there are some great stories of strong and fabulous females (good and bad!) in Dangerous Women.  If you're interested in the entire anthology, the publisher's description is as follows:

"All new and original to this volume, the 21 stories in DANGEROUS WOMEN include work by twelve New York Times bestsellers, and seven stories set in the authors’ bestselling continuities—including a new “Outlander” story by Diana Gabaldon, a  tale of Harry Dresden’s world by Jim Butcher, a story from Lev Grossman set in the world of The Magicians, and a 35,000-word novella by George R. R. Martin about the Dance of the Dragons, the vast civil war that tore Westeros apart nearly two centuries before the events of A Game of Thrones. 
Also included are original stories of dangerous women—heroines and villains alike—by Brandon Sanderson, Joe Abercrombie, Sherilynn Kenyon, Lawrence Block, Carrie Vaughn,  S. M. Stirling, Sharon Kay Penman, and many others."

 Cover for U.S.A. hardcover edition

Thanks to Karen Henry of Outlandish Observations for the information about Virgins and its release date!

No comments:

Post a Comment